deconstruction.jpg

Though philosophically driven, I can’t help but feel like a kid again when I look at pieces of art construed in this vein. Remember when you used to break things just to see what they were made of on the inside, well I guess in a deeper sense that childish affection has followed many of us into our adult lives but now we’re breaking up the inhereted reality we live in.

When I consider deconstructionalism as a cultural epistemology I am mindful that the leaders of this school of thought are not operating under a redeemptive-historical framework and I take it with more than a grain of salt. Yet as a vehicle by which to percieve reality I think it has its place in a ‘symphonic perspective’ (this language is borrowed from Vern Poythress’s book Symphonic Theology).

(HT: http://jrwoodward.net)