underneath_cdbook-1.jpg

My artist choice of the month is Josh Bales (http://joshbales.com), funny story about how I came across Josh Bales I actually saw him posted as the residential artist at Seven Rivers PCA church (http://sevenrivers.org). I had an interview with them over the summer and didn’t get the pastoral position. I have since that time wondered who they hired and Josh’s face was the new one on their sight. I’m not sure if he was their choice for the position I was seeking but what an amazing artist he is. His lyrics are deep and beautiful, his voice is tangable and heart fealt.

Visit Josh’s site and hear his music for yourself. From what I can tell from his bio he has a heart to get his music out to all types of communities and is currently doing pretty well in our little PCA nook. He’s currently studying at RTS in Orlando and the theology shows through in his music wonderfully. I typically don’t like Christian music but here’s something worth listening to, its as artful as it is sound. Check it out…