Teitur is a name many of you probably haven’t heard of but you will, or better said you have now. I came across this artist in transit, actually I met him more than a few hundred feet above ground flying to Florida, I met him in the Hear Music tunes. What really grabbed me about him was his simple sound, un-produced but clean, go by his sight and check him out. He’s originally from Denmark, and is linked to other artists like Coldplay and Sondre Lerche.

Teitur Lassen has two albums out with some pretty colorful, somber and sweet music; Poetry & Airplanes and Stay Under the Stars. Word is that he independently produced his second album, you won’t want to miss this artist if I were you I’d start with his first album – Poetry & Airplanes. “One and Only” from this first album was actually used in a Peter Pan movie, perhaps its a throwback to childhood fantasy but I think this balladeer deserves a listen…