img_12812.jpg

We’ve arrived in Telluride and its all that we know it to be. The snow was amazing and we were the only ones on the first slope we hit. All I can say is I’m sold, I love Telluride! We worshiped on the top of the mountain today we a pastor from Telluride town below. His name is Tree and he’s aply named, the guy has the reach! I’ll try and post a few more shots from Telluride, but to be honest the snow is sooooo gooood that I don’t want to take out time to shot 🙂

My wife’s brother said that the snow pack we had on the slopes today was the best snow he’s ever had here and that’s saying a lot because they’ve been coming for about 15 years now.

My family chiped in together and got me a Canon Rebel XT digital SLR camera for Christmas and Jess got me an additional lens. Adopting photography as a passionate hobie is something I’ve wanted to do for some time…the camera is amazing and the shooting options allow for almost total control. ahhhh, thank you Lord for an amazing Christmas vacation!

(Photographic art by me, first shot with my new Canon Rebel XT)